Make your own free website on

Born: 13 April 1951
Streatham, London, England, UK
Years in Series: 1981-1984


  • Nicholas Courtney....Brigadier Lethbridge-Stewart(1968-1975, 1983, 1989)
  • Matthew Waterhouse....Adric (1981-1982)
  • Janet Fielding....Tegan Jovanka (1981-1984)
  • Sarah Sutton....Nyssa of Traken (1981-1983)
  • Anthony Ainley....The Master (1981-1989)
  • Mark Strickson....Turlough (1983-1984)
  • Nicola Bryant....Perpugilliam Brown (Peri) (1984-1986)

Episode List

  • Castrovavla

    Adric is kidnapped by the Master, who uses his mathematical skills to try to foil the Doctor. And the Doctor, experiencing a faulty regeneration, has only Teegan and Nyssa to see him and the Tardis somewhere safely.

  • Four to Doomsday
  • Kinda
  • The Visitation
  • Black Orchid

    The Tardis materialises on a railway platform, and the doctor is mistaken for a cricket champion. They're wisked away to a cricket match, and a fancy dress ball, mistaken identity, intrigue and murder

  • Earthshock

    The cybermen attempt to destroy all life on earth with a space ship bomb. The Doctor, with Adric's help, diverts the ship back through time to where it destroys dinosaurs rather than man.

  • Timeflight

    Concordes are disappearing en route to Heathrow airport. The doctor traces their disappearance through time finding the Master trying to harness the power of some alien beings.

  • Ark of Infinity
  • Snakedance
  • Mawdryn Undead
  • Episodes, continued

to main doctor who page